EIN: 941581707
UEI: VHS6PA5NMFJ7
Audited by: BAKER TILLY US,LLP
Oversight agency: 84 [Department of Education]
View federal awards & risk assessment →
Data as of September 2, 2026
Management decision deadline — for entities that funded this organization
The FAC accepted this audit on March 26, 2023. Under 2 CFR 200.521(d), a pass-through entity that provided federal funds to this organization for this audit period must issue a management decision on these findings by September 26, 2023 (1073 days ago).
What is a management decision? →Finding 2022-001: Significant Deficiency - Enrollment Reporting Program: Federal Direct Student Loans CFDA Number: 84.268 Federal Agency: U.S. Department of Education Federal Award Identification Number: P268K226837 Federal Award Year: June 30, 2022 Criteria: Title IV regulations (34 CFR 685.309(b)) require that upon receipt of an enrollment report from the Secretary, institutions must update all information included in the report and return the report to the Secretary: (i) in the manner and format prescribed by the Secretary and (ii) within the time frame prescribed by the Secretary. Unless it expects to submit its next updated enrollment report to the Secretary within the next 60 days, an institution must notify the Secretary within 30 days after the date the institution discovers that: (i) a loan under Title IV of the Act was made to or on behalf of a student who was enrolled or accepted for enrollment at the institution, and the student has ceased to be enrolled on at least a half-time basis or failed to enroll on at least a half-time basis for the period for which the loan was intended or (ii) a student who is enrolled at the institution and who received a loan under Title IV of the Act has changed his or her permanent address. Condition/Context: The change in status for two of three students tested were not reported to the National Student Loan Data System (NSLDS) within 30 days or included in a response to a roster file within 60 days. However, the students were ultimately reported to the NSLDS. The sample was not a statistically valid sample. Cause: A update to the computer system was unavailable and resulted in reporting the change in status that were missed. Effect: The accuracy of Title IV student loan records depends heavily on the accuracy of the enrollment information reported by institutions. If an institution does not review, update and verify student enrollment statuses, effective dates of the enrollment status, and the anticipated completion dates, then the Title IV student loan records will be inaccurate. Questioned Costs: Not applicable. Recommendation: The GTU should implement procedures to ensure accurate enrollment information is sent to the NSLDS within the required timeframe. Management Response: Management acknowledges the finding and has taken immediate action to ensure corrections were made.
Show full finding ▾Hide full finding ▴Finding 2022-001: Significant Deficiency - Enrollment Reporting Program: Federal Direct Student Loans CFDA Number: 84.268 Federal Agency: U.S. Department of Education Federal Award Identification Number: P268K226837 Federal Award Year: June 30, 2022 Criteria: Title IV regulations (34 CFR 685.309(b)) require that upon receipt of an enrollment report from the Secretary, institutions must update all information included in the report and return the report to the Secretary: (i) in the manner and format prescribed by the Secretary and (ii) within the time frame prescribed by the Secretary. Unless it expects to submit its next updated enrollment report to the Secretary within the next 60 days, an institution must notify the Secretary within 30 days after the date the institution discovers that: (i) a loan under Title IV of the Act was made to or on behalf of a student who was enrolled or accepted for enrollment at the institution, and the student has ceased to be enrolled on at least a half-time basis or failed to enroll on at least a half-time basis for the period for which the loan was intended or (ii) a student who is enrolled at the institution and who received a loan under Title IV of the Act has changed his or her permanent address. Condition/Context: The change in status for two of three students tested were not reported to the National Student Loan Data System (NSLDS) within 30 days or included in a response to a roster file within 60 days. However, the students were ultimately reported to the NSLDS. The sample was not a statistically valid sample. Cause: A update to the computer system was unavailable and resulted in reporting the change in status that were missed. Effect: The accuracy of Title IV student loan records depends heavily on the accuracy of the enrollment information reported by institutions. If an institution does not review, update and verify student enrollment statuses, effective dates of the enrollment status, and the anticipated completion dates, then the Title IV student loan records will be inaccurate. Questioned Costs: Not applicable. Recommendation: The GTU should implement procedures to ensure accurate enrollment information is sent to the NSLDS within the required timeframe. Management Response: Management acknowledges the finding and has taken immediate action to ensure corrections were made.
Finding 2022-001 Condition The change in status for two of three students tested were not reported to the National Student Loan Data System (NSLDS) within thirty days or included in a response to a roster file within sixty days. However, the students were ultimately reported to the NSLDS. Corrective Action Plan During AY 2021-22, Fall 2021 and Spring 2022 graduates were mis-reported to Clearinghouse and NSLDS as `Withdrawn? instead of `Graduated?. Their final enrollment dates were reported correctly. A software update in our SIS now clearly flags graduates correctly. This update was in place in time for Fall 2022 graduates to be reported within the permitted time frame. This information was submitted to Clearinghouse on 12/6/22 and to NSLDS on 1/18/23. Going forward, after graduate data to Clearinghouse is submitted through our SIS the Registrar will double-check the NSLDS database to confirm it reflects the same information. In addition (and in broader terms) the Registrar will review available online enrollment reporting training modules provided by both FSA and Clearinghouse. Name(s) of Contact Person(s) Responsible for Corrective Action: John G M Seal Anticipated Completion Date: Software update was installed on 11/21/2022. Other corrective actions will be ongoing. John G M Seal, Consortial Registrar
FAC accepted this audit on December 8, 2021 — management decision was due June 8, 2022.
FAC accepted this audit on November 21, 2020 — management decision was due May 21, 2021.
FAC accepted this audit on November 19, 2019 — management decision was due May 19, 2020.
FAC accepted this audit on October 23, 2018 — management decision was due April 23, 2019.
FAC accepted this audit on October 10, 2017 — management decision was due April 10, 2018.
FAC accepted this audit on November 20, 2016 — management decision was due May 20, 2017.
Data source: This information comes from the Federal Audit Clearinghouse, the official repository of Single Audit data. All data is public domain. Verify this organization's audit history at fac.gov.
Browse other Single Audit organizations in California →
Track your findings and corrective action plans across audit cycles.
Start tracking findings →Monitor subrecipient audit findings and filing records.
Start monitoring →© 2026 Single Audit Intelligence. All data is public domain.