← Back to home

EDUCATION FOR EMPLOYMENTNon-Profit

EIN: 820578781

UEI: XQRTJF29J6C6

Audited by: EDELSTEIN & COMPANY, LLP

Oversight agency: 19 [Department of State]

View federal awards & risk assessment →

Data as of September 2, 2026

EDUCATION FOR EMPLOYMENT7 audit years1 findings
7
Audit Years
1
Total Findings
0
Repeat Findings
$910.8K
Federal Awards Expended (FY 2022)

FY 2022-12-31

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$910,801 federal awards expended

Management decision deadline — for entities that funded this organization

The FAC accepted this audit on September 28, 2023. Under 2 CFR 200.521(d), a pass-through entity that provided federal funds to this organization for this audit period must issue a management decision on these findings by March 28, 2024 (889 days ago).

What is a management decision? →
2022-001
Reporting
OTHER MATTERS

The Organization did not report the key subaward data elements of its federal grants or cooperative agreements (major program included) in FSRS. Grant data on USASpending.gov, the publicly available website for viewing this information, fails to disclose subaward data of the Organization?s major program. Number of Subawards under the Major Program Not Reported - 3 Number of Subawards under the Major Program Missing Key Elements Reported - 3 Amount of Subawards under the Major Program Not Reported in FSRS - $2,122,797 Cause: The Organization was unaware of the special subaward reporting requirements of the Transparency Act in FSRS. Effect: The Organization did not report the key subaward data elements of its federal grants or cooperative agreements (major program included) in FSRS, but it has determined that there is no direct and material effect to the Organization?s major program. Auditor?s Recommendation: The Organization should register in FSRS, gather the subaward data elements of its federal grants or cooperative agreements, and report all required subaward data, including those with the applicable subaward obligations /modifications, in FSRS as soon as possible. Views of Responsible Officials and Planned Corrective Actions: The Organization agrees with this finding and will immediately initiate the process of registering in FSRS, gathering the subaward data elements of all of its federal grants or cooperative agreements, and reporting this data in FSRS as soon as possible, in adherence to the corrective action plan.

Show full finding ▾
Full finding narrative

OTHER MATTER Finding 2022-001 Special Reporting for Subawards Under Federal Funding Accountability and Transparency Act Criteria: Under the requirements of the Federal Funding Accountability and Transparency Act (Pub. L. No. 109-282), as amended by Section 6202 of Pub. L. No. 110-252, hereafter referred as the ?Transparency Act? that are codified in 2 CFR Part 170, recipients (i.e., direct recipients) of grants or cooperative agreements are required to report first-tier subawards of $30,000 or more to the Federal Funding Accountability and Transparency Act Subaward Reporting System (?FSRS?). Required information to be reported include key subaward data elements of the applicable subaward obligations /modifications. The action is to be reported in FSRS no later than the last day of the month following the month in which the subaward/subaward amendment obligation was made or the subcontract award/subcontract modification was made. Condition: The Organization did not report the key subaward data elements of its federal grants or cooperative agreements (major program included) in FSRS. Grant data on USASpending.gov, the publicly available website for viewing this information, fails to disclose subaward data of the Organization?s major program. Number of Subawards under the Major Program Not Reported - 3 Number of Subawards under the Major Program Missing Key Elements Reported - 3 Amount of Subawards under the Major Program Not Reported in FSRS - $2,122,797 Cause: The Organization was unaware of the special subaward reporting requirements of the Transparency Act in FSRS. Effect: The Organization did not report the key subaward data elements of its federal grants or cooperative agreements (major program included) in FSRS, but it has determined that there is no direct and material effect to the Organization?s major program. Auditor?s Recommendation: The Organization should register in FSRS, gather the subaward data elements of its federal grants or cooperative agreements, and report all required subaward data, including those with the applicable subaward obligations /modifications, in FSRS as soon as possible. Views of Responsible Officials and Planned Corrective Actions: The Organization agrees with this finding and will immediately initiate the process of registering in FSRS, gathering the subaward data elements of all of its federal grants or cooperative agreements, and reporting this data in FSRS as soon as possible, in adherence to the corrective action plan.

Corrective Action Plan

Finding: 2022-001 Name of contact person: Sarah Little, Director of Programs and Business Development Corrective Action: The Organization will immediately initiate the process of registering in FSRS, gathering the subaward data elements of all of its federal grants or cooperative agreements, and reporting these data in FSRS as soon as possible. Proposed Completion Date: As soon as possible, or by end of October 2023

About Reporting →

FY 2021-12-31

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$1,005,216 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on September 28, 2022 — management decision was due March 28, 2023.

FY 2020-12-31

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$932,339 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on September 29, 2021 — management decision was due March 29, 2022.

FY 2019-12-31

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$1,090,436 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on September 29, 2020 — management decision was due March 29, 2021.

FY 2018-12-31

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$891,026 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on September 18, 2019 — management decision was due March 18, 2020.

FY 2017-12-31

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$1,576,863 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on September 26, 2018 — management decision was due March 26, 2019.

FY 2016-12-31

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$2,050,060 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on August 28, 2017 — management decision was due February 28, 2018.

Data source: This information comes from the Federal Audit Clearinghouse, the official repository of Single Audit data. All data is public domain. Verify this organization's audit history at fac.gov.

Browse other Single Audit organizations in District of Columbia

Are you this organization?

Track your findings and corrective action plans across audit cycles.

Start tracking findings →

Do you fund this organization?

Monitor subrecipient audit findings and filing records.

Start monitoring →

Product

Resources

Legal

Single Audit Intelligence is an independent tool powered by Federal Audit Clearinghouse data. Not affiliated with GSA, OMB, or any federal agency.

© 2026 Single Audit Intelligence. All data is public domain.