← Back to home

LINTONIA APARTMENTSNon-Profit

EIN: 640635516

UEI: GSA_MIGRATION

Audited by: BROWN, EWING & CO., CPA

Oversight agency: 14 [Department of Housing and Urban Development]

View federal awards & risk assessment →

Data as of August 28, 2026

LINTONIA APARTMENTS5 audit years3 findings
5
Audit Years
3
Total Findings
0
Repeat Findings
$1.9M
Federal Awards Expended (FY 2020)

FY 2020-12-31

UNMODIFIED OPINION, QUALIFIED OPINION$1,887,163 federal awards expended

Management decision deadline — for entities that funded this organization

The FAC accepted this audit on July 1, 2021. Under 2 CFR 200.521(d), a pass-through entity that provided federal funds to this organization for this audit period must issue a management decision on these findings by January 1, 2022 (1703 days ago).

What is a management decision? →
2020-001
Other
MODIFIED OPINION

LINTONIA APARTMENTS Schedule of Findings and Questioned Costs Year Ended December 31, 2020 Section 3: Major Federal Awards Program Findings and Questioned Costs The results of our tests did not disclose any findings and questioned cost related to the federal awards. Finding No. 2020-1 CDFA #14.157 Section 202 Direct Loan Condition The required monthly deposits to the Reserve for Replacement account were not made during the year. Criteria HUD Handbook 4350.1, chapter 4 ("the Handbook"), states monthly deposits are to be made to the Reserve for Replacement account based on the amount outline on the HUD "Funds Authorizations" form. Effect The Reserve for Replacement account was under funded by $8,555. Cause Management did not take the necessary steps to ensure that the Reserve for Replacement account was properly funded during the year. Recommendation The Reserve for Replacement account should be funded in accordance with the criteria outline in the HUD Handbook.

Show full finding ▾
Full finding narrative

LINTONIA APARTMENTS Schedule of Findings and Questioned Costs Year Ended December 31, 2020 Section 3: Major Federal Awards Program Findings and Questioned Costs The results of our tests did not disclose any findings and questioned cost related to the federal awards. Finding No. 2020-1 CDFA #14.157 Section 202 Direct Loan Condition The required monthly deposits to the Reserve for Replacement account were not made during the year. Criteria HUD Handbook 4350.1, chapter 4 ("the Handbook"), states monthly deposits are to be made to the Reserve for Replacement account based on the amount outline on the HUD "Funds Authorizations" form. Effect The Reserve for Replacement account was under funded by $8,555. Cause Management did not take the necessary steps to ensure that the Reserve for Replacement account was properly funded during the year. Recommendation The Reserve for Replacement account should be funded in accordance with the criteria outline in the HUD Handbook.

Corrective Action Plan

YAZOO COUNTY Ji'AIR AND CIVIC LEAGUE, INC. POST OFFICE BOX 1192 YAZOO CITY, MISSISSIPPI 39194 \!'\'PHONE: (662) 746-7984 ii1.\ FAX: (662) 746-6020 'A Chartered, Non-Profit Organization" tnu11/1 /1Dl !.l!..!.r!.!!!&!!!T BOAJ/D MEMBERS: Cnl/1er/11eJ. Brent Presldelli Jolfre J1'(1S/1illk/OII Preslde11t Ed/Iii M, !Ylyles Secretary lYlargnrel J. Harris Treasurer CORRECTIVE ACTION PLAN Finding 2020-1: The required monthly deposits to the Reserve for Replacement account were not made during the year. Response to Finding: Due to the unavailability of funds Lintonia Apartments did not pays Its required amount of $8555 to the Replacement Reserve account for the year. We will make the payments in 2021.

About Other →

FY 2019-12-31

UNMODIFIED OPINION, QUALIFIED OPINION$935,325 federal awards expended

FAC accepted this audit on August 20, 2020 — management decision was due February 20, 2021.

2019-001
Special Tests & Provisions
MODIFIED OPINION

Finding No. 2019-1 Condition The required monthly deposits to the Reserve for Replacement account were not made during the year. Criteria HUD Handbook 4350.1, chapter 4 ("the Handbook"), states monthly deposits are to be made to the Reserve for Replacement account based on the amount outline on the HUD "Funds Authorizations" form. Effect The Reserve for Replacement account was under funded by $4,018 . Cause Management did not take the necessary steps to ensure that the Reserve for Replacement account was properly funded during the year. Recommendation The Reserve for Replacement account should be funded in accordance with the criteria outline in the HUD Handbook.

Show full finding ▾
Full finding narrative

Finding No. 2019-1 Condition The required monthly deposits to the Reserve for Replacement account were not made during the year. Criteria HUD Handbook 4350.1, chapter 4 ("the Handbook"), states monthly deposits are to be made to the Reserve for Replacement account based on the amount outline on the HUD "Funds Authorizations" form. Effect The Reserve for Replacement account was under funded by $4,018 . Cause Management did not take the necessary steps to ensure that the Reserve for Replacement account was properly funded during the year. Recommendation The Reserve for Replacement account should be funded in accordance with the criteria outline in the HUD Handbook.

Corrective Action Plan

Finding 2019-1 - The required monthly deposits to the Reserved for Replacement account were not made during the year. Response to Finding - Due to the unavailability of funds Lintonia Apartments did not pay its required amount of $4,018 to the Replacement Reserve account until January 2020 for the month of December 2019.

About Special Tests and Provisions →

FY 2018-12-31

$1,034,796 federal awards expended

FAC accepted this audit on June 13, 2019 — management decision was due December 13, 2019.

2018-001
Special Tests & Provisions
MATERIAL WEAKNESS

GSA_MIGRATION

Show full finding ▾
Full finding narrative

GSA_MIGRATION

Corrective Action Plan

GSA_MIGRATION

About Special Tests and Provisions →

FY 2017-12-31

$1,112,422 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on June 10, 2018 — management decision was due December 10, 2018.

FY 2016-12-31

$1,183,798 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on June 6, 2017 — management decision was due December 6, 2017.

Data source: This information comes from the Federal Audit Clearinghouse, the official repository of Single Audit data. All data is public domain. Verify this organization's audit history at fac.gov.

Browse other Single Audit organizations in Mississippi

Are you this organization?

Track your findings and corrective action plans across audit cycles.

Start tracking findings →

Do you fund this organization?

Monitor subrecipient audit findings and filing records.

Start monitoring →

Product

Resources

Legal

Single Audit Intelligence is an independent tool powered by Federal Audit Clearinghouse data. Not affiliated with GSA, OMB, or any federal agency.

© 2026 Single Audit Intelligence. All data is public domain.