← Back to home

BOYS & GIRLS CLUBS OF ATHENS INCNon-Profit

EIN: 580830085

UEI: V6CMMKWM6UU7

Audited by: RUSHTON, LLC

Oversight agency: 21 [Department of the Treasury]

View federal awards & risk assessment →

Data as of September 2, 2026

BOYS & GIRLS CLUBS OF ATHENS INC4 audit years2 findings
4
Audit Years
2
Total Findings
0
Repeat Findings
$1.8M
Federal Awards Expended (FY 2024)

FY 2024-12-31

MATERIAL NONCOMPLIANCE DISCLOSEDLOW-RISK AUDITEE$1,809,563 federal awards expended

Management decision deadline — for entities that funded this organization

The FAC accepted this audit on October 28, 2025. Under 2 CFR 200.521(d), a pass-through entity that provided federal funds to this organization for this audit period must issue a management decision on these findings by April 28, 2026 (128 days ago).

What is a management decision? →
2024-005
Activities Allowed or Unallowed / Cost Allowability / Procurement & Suspension/Debarment
MATERIAL WEAKNESSMODIFIED OPINIONQUESTIONED COSTS

During audit procedures, we noted that individuals involved in the evaluation and selection of vendors had financial or personal relationships with the vendors selected. These relationships were not disclosed or documented as required by the County’s conflict of interest policies or applicable federal procurement standards. Additionally, there was no evidence that steps were taken to mitigate potential conflicts in the procurement process.

Show full finding ▾
Full finding narrative

During audit procedures, we noted that individuals involved in the evaluation and selection of vendors had financial or personal relationships with the vendors selected. These relationships were not disclosed or documented as required by the County’s conflict of interest policies or applicable federal procurement standards. Additionally, there was no evidence that steps were taken to mitigate potential conflicts in the procurement process.

Corrective Action Plan

Management will update the written conflict of interest policy to clearly define disclosure requirements. All employees and board members involved in procurement will complete an annual conflict of interest disclosure form. The Chief Executive Officer and Director of Finance will review and maintain all conflict of interest disclosures prior to awarding any contract. Staff training on conflict of interest compliance with be conducted by December 31, 2025.

About Activities Allowed or Unallowed, Allowable Costs / Cost Principles, Procurement and Suspension and Debarment →
2024-006
Activities Allowed or Unallowed / Cost Allowability / Reporting
MATERIAL WEAKNESSMODIFIED OPINIONQUESTIONED COSTS

During our testing of expenditures charged to the COVID-19 Coronavirus State and Local Fiscal Recovery Funds program, we identified $135,104 in costs that were unallowable under the terms of the grant agreement and Uniform Guidance. These included disbursements to subgrantees that were considered conflicts of interest ($73,353), disbursements to subgrantees not included in approved budget ($12,897), and other disallowed costs determined by the County ($48,854). These costs were charged to the federal grant and reimbursed.

Show full finding ▾
Full finding narrative

During our testing of expenditures charged to the COVID-19 Coronavirus State and Local Fiscal Recovery Funds program, we identified $135,104 in costs that were unallowable under the terms of the grant agreement and Uniform Guidance. These included disbursements to subgrantees that were considered conflicts of interest ($73,353), disbursements to subgrantees not included in approved budget ($12,897), and other disallowed costs determined by the County ($48,854). These costs were charged to the federal grant and reimbursed.

Corrective Action Plan

Management will reimburse the County for unallowable costs. Management will also strengthen internal controls over cost allowability, including staff training, implementation of formal pre-approval process, and a documented review checklist prior to reimbursement submission related to federal programs to ensure compliance.

About Activities Allowed or Unallowed, Allowable Costs / Cost Principles, Reporting →

FY 2023-12-31

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$1,186,878 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on June 18, 2024 — management decision was due December 18, 2024.

FY 2022-12-31

$1,474,843 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on July 26, 2023 — management decision was due January 26, 2024.

FY 2021-12-31

$881,039 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on September 29, 2022 — management decision was due March 29, 2023.

Data source: This information comes from the Federal Audit Clearinghouse, the official repository of Single Audit data. All data is public domain. Verify this organization's audit history at fac.gov.

Browse other Single Audit organizations in Georgia

Are you this organization?

Track your findings and corrective action plans across audit cycles.

Start tracking findings →

Do you fund this organization?

Monitor subrecipient audit findings and filing records.

Start monitoring →

Product

Resources

Legal

Single Audit Intelligence is an independent tool powered by Federal Audit Clearinghouse data. Not affiliated with GSA, OMB, or any federal agency.

© 2026 Single Audit Intelligence. All data is public domain.