EIN: 440552049
UEI: G8ECAMD9YGC4
Audited by: Forvis Mazars, LLP
Oversight agency: 84 [Department of Education]
View federal awards & risk assessment →
Data as of September 2, 2026
Management decision deadline — for entities that funded this organization
The FAC accepted this audit on February 18, 2026. Under 2 CFR 200.521(d), a pass-through entity that provided federal funds to this organization for this audit period must issue a management decision on these findings by August 18, 2026 (17 days ago).
What is a management decision? →FAC accepted this audit on January 9, 2025 — management decision was due July 9, 2025.
FAC accepted this audit on February 28, 2024 — management decision was due August 28, 2024.
Return of Title IV funds were not completed within the required time frame. Questioned costs – None Context – Out of a population of 115 official and unofficial withdrawals of students who received Student Financial Assistance, a sample of 19 students withdrawals were selected for testing. Our sample was not and was not intended to be statistically valid. For 4 of the student withdrawals tested the disbursements were not made back to the lender within the required time frame and the credits to accounts were not made within the required timeframe. Effect – Funds were not returned within the required time frame. Cause – The University’s Office of Financial Aid did not timely process the return of Title IV calculations. Identification as a repeat finding – N/A Recommendation – The University’s Office of Financial Aid should complete Return of Title IV calculations for all students who officially or unofficially withdrew during the semester and ensure that any returns due are returned in a timely manner.
Show full finding ▾Hide full finding ▴Student Financial Assistance Cluster, CFDA Number 84.268 Federal Direct Student Loans, CFDA Number 84.063 Federal Pell Grant Program, U.S. Department of Education Program Year 2022-2023 Criteria or Specific Requirement – Special Tests: Return of Title IV Funds 34 CFR Section 668.22 Condition: Return of Title IV funds were not completed within the required time frame. Questioned costs – None Context – Out of a population of 115 official and unofficial withdrawals of students who received Student Financial Assistance, a sample of 19 students withdrawals were selected for testing. Our sample was not and was not intended to be statistically valid. For 4 of the student withdrawals tested the disbursements were not made back to the lender within the required time frame and the credits to accounts were not made within the required timeframe. Effect – Funds were not returned within the required time frame. Cause – The University’s Office of Financial Aid did not timely process the return of Title IV calculations. Identification as a repeat finding – N/A Recommendation – The University’s Office of Financial Aid should complete Return of Title IV calculations for all students who officially or unofficially withdrew during the semester and ensure that any returns due are returned in a timely manner.
View of Responsible Officials and Planned Corrective Actions – Drury University accepts this finding and has created a Corrective Action Plan (CAP). In all four cases identified in the finding, the late return of funds were for students who unofficially withdrew (ceased attending) and did not notify the institution. Henceforth, within 10 days of grades being posted at the end of each semester, Financial Aid will liaise with the Registrar’s Office to review all unearned F grades and determine if a return of funds is required. Additional automated tasks already have been created in the PowerFAIDs software that notify the Financial Aid Administrator (FAA) when a Return of Title IV Funds (R2T4) has been completed but not processed. The FAA will monitor R2T4 processing and returns to ensure that returns are processed within the required timeframe.
Student Financial Assistance Cluster, CFDA Number 84.268 Federal Direct Student Loans, CFDA Number 84.063 Federal Pell Grant Program, U.S. Department of Education Program Year 2022-2023 Criteria or Specific Requirement – Special Tests: Enrollment Reporting 34 CFR Sections 690.83 (b)(2) and 685.309 Condition – Student enrollment changes during the year were not properly communicated to the National Student Loan Data System (NSLDS). Questioned Costs – None Context – Out of a population of 925 student enrollment status changes requiring notification transmitted to NSLDS, a sample of 40 student enrollment status changes were selected for testing. Our sample was not and was not intended to be statistically valid. 19 students had 37 enrollment changes that were not properly reported. Errors include not reporting within the 60-day requirement, status change was not reported at all, and not accurately reporting program enrollment status and program enrollment effective date. Effect – NSLDS was not properly notified of student enrollment status changes. Cause – The University does not have adequate processes and controls around enrollment reporting to ensure reporting is accurate and timely. Identification as Repeat Finding – N/A Recommendation – The University should review processes and controls around enrollment reporting and consider changes to address this finding.
Show full finding ▾Hide full finding ▴Student Financial Assistance Cluster, CFDA Number 84.268 Federal Direct Student Loans, CFDA Number 84.063 Federal Pell Grant Program, U.S. Department of Education Program Year 2022-2023 Criteria or Specific Requirement – Special Tests: Enrollment Reporting 34 CFR Sections 690.83 (b)(2) and 685.309 Condition – Student enrollment changes during the year were not properly communicated to the National Student Loan Data System (NSLDS). Questioned Costs – None Context – Out of a population of 925 student enrollment status changes requiring notification transmitted to NSLDS, a sample of 40 student enrollment status changes were selected for testing. Our sample was not and was not intended to be statistically valid. 19 students had 37 enrollment changes that were not properly reported. Errors include not reporting within the 60-day requirement, status change was not reported at all, and not accurately reporting program enrollment status and program enrollment effective date. Effect – NSLDS was not properly notified of student enrollment status changes. Cause – The University does not have adequate processes and controls around enrollment reporting to ensure reporting is accurate and timely. Identification as Repeat Finding – N/A Recommendation – The University should review processes and controls around enrollment reporting and consider changes to address this finding.
Views of Responsible Officials and Planned Corrective Actions - Drury University accepts this finding. • Upon discovery of a programming error within the enrollment report obtained from the Jenzabar system for transmission to the National Student Clearinghouse (NSC), the report was immediately corrected by the Registrar and rechecked prior to its transmission to NSC in October 2023. The Registrar has expressed confidence that the error is corrected but has set up additional system queries to be checked against the report to ensure accuracy prior to transmission of future reports. • Financial Aid Office and Registrar’s Office will review and compare actual enrollment and program information with the data reported in NSLDS after each submission. Any corrections will be made as soon as is practicable, but not later than 30 days after the discrepancy is identified.
FAC accepted this audit on January 2, 2023 — management decision was due July 2, 2023.
FAC accepted this audit on February 25, 2022 — management decision was due August 25, 2022.
FAC accepted this audit on December 1, 2020 — management decision was due June 1, 2021.
FAC accepted this audit on November 5, 2019 — management decision was due May 5, 2020.
FAC accepted this audit on November 19, 2018 — management decision was due May 19, 2019.
GSA_MIGRATION
Show full finding ▾Hide full finding ▴FAC accepted this audit on January 4, 2018 — management decision was due July 4, 2018.
FAC accepted this audit on January 24, 2017 — management decision was due July 24, 2017.
Data source: This information comes from the Federal Audit Clearinghouse, the official repository of Single Audit data. All data is public domain. Verify this organization's audit history at fac.gov.
Browse other Single Audit organizations in Missouri →
Track your findings and corrective action plans across audit cycles.
Start tracking findings →Add it to a monitored group and get alerted when a new audit, finding, repeat finding, or management-decision deadline shows up — instead of checking back.
Checking several at once? Portfolio view →
© 2026 Single Audit Intelligence. All data is public domain.