← Back to home

North Central Missouri CollegeHigher Education

EIN: 431172503

UEI: N7MCH3WJWLW5

Audited by: KPM CPAs, PC

Oversight agency: 84 [Department of Education]

View federal awards & risk assessment →

Data as of September 7, 2026

North Central Missouri College10 audit years3 findings1 repeat
10
Audit Years
3
Total Findings
1
Repeat Findings
$13.3M
Federal Awards Expended (FY 2025)

FY 2025-06-30

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$13,341,514 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

Management decision deadline — for entities that funded this organization

The FAC accepted this audit on January 9, 2026. Under 2 CFR 200.521(d), a pass-through entity that provided federal funds to this organization for this audit period must issue a management decision on these findings by July 9, 2026 (62 days ago).

What is a management decision? →
Funder? Track this deadline →

FY 2024-06-30

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$13,821,718 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on January 13, 2025 — management decision was due July 13, 2025.

FY 2023-06-30

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$12,893,822 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on January 4, 2024 — management decision was due July 4, 2024.

FY 2022-06-30

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$13,166,732 federal awards expended

FAC accepted this audit on January 8, 2023 — management decision was due July 8, 2023.

2022-001
Special Tests & Provisions
SIGNIFICANT DEFICIENCYOTHER MATTERS

The College did not return unearned Title IV funds within the prescribed timeframe. Context: A sample of 20 R2T4 calculations revealed that one student had Title IV funds returned later than the allowable timeframe. All funds were returned in the proper order and amount. Effect: Title IV funds were not returned in a timely manner. Cause: The College did not have specific procedures in place to ensure timely reporting of withdraws by instructors, which in turn, did not provide enough time for the College to identify, prepare, and return funds within the required timeframe. Questioned Costs: The questioned costs would be insignificant due to the funds being returned in the proper order and amount. Recommendation: We recommend the College implement procedures to strictly comply with the requirements of 34 CFR 668.173 as it relates to the return of Title IV funds. Response: Through the processes the NCMC Financial Aid Office had in place, the affected student (an official withdraw) was missed until determination of unofficial withdraws at the end of the semester. To ensure the NCMC Financial Aid Office complies with the requirements of 34 CFR 668.173 as it relates to the return of Title IV funds, an additional weekly report was implemented to identify all withdraws and confirm an R2T4 calculation was performed (if required).

Show full finding ▾
Full finding narrative

Significant Deficiency and Compliance U.S. Department of Education Student Financial Assistance Cluster Assistance Listing Numbers: 84.007, 84.033, 84.063 & 84.268 Award Year 2021-2022 2022-001 Special Test and Provisions - Return of Title IV Funds Criteria: In accordance with 34 CFR 668.173(b), the College must return Title IV funds within 45 days after the date the College determined the student withdrew. Condition: The College did not return unearned Title IV funds within the prescribed timeframe. Context: A sample of 20 R2T4 calculations revealed that one student had Title IV funds returned later than the allowable timeframe. All funds were returned in the proper order and amount. Effect: Title IV funds were not returned in a timely manner. Cause: The College did not have specific procedures in place to ensure timely reporting of withdraws by instructors, which in turn, did not provide enough time for the College to identify, prepare, and return funds within the required timeframe. Questioned Costs: The questioned costs would be insignificant due to the funds being returned in the proper order and amount. Recommendation: We recommend the College implement procedures to strictly comply with the requirements of 34 CFR 668.173 as it relates to the return of Title IV funds. Response: Through the processes the NCMC Financial Aid Office had in place, the affected student (an official withdraw) was missed until determination of unofficial withdraws at the end of the semester. To ensure the NCMC Financial Aid Office complies with the requirements of 34 CFR 668.173 as it relates to the return of Title IV funds, an additional weekly report was implemented to identify all withdraws and confirm an R2T4 calculation was performed (if required).

Corrective Action Plan

U.S. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION North Central Missouri College respectfully submits the following corrective action plan for the year ended June 30, 2022. Contact information for the individual responsible for the corrective action: Mr. Tyson Otto, Vice President of Business & Finance North Central Missouri College 1601 Main Street Trenton, MO 64683 (660) 359-3948 Independent public accounting firm: KPM CPAs, PC, 1145 E Republic Rd, Springfield, Missouri 65804 Audit Period: Year Ended June 30, 2022 The finding from the June 30, 2022, audit of the financial statements is below. The finding is numbered with the number assigned in the schedule. FINDING - MAJOR FEDERAL AWARD PROGRAM AUDIT 2022-001 Special Test and Provisions - Return of Title IV Funds Recommendation: The College implement procedures in order to strictly comply with the requirements of 34 CFR 668.173 as it relates to the return of Title IV funds. Corrective Action Taken: To ensure the NCMC Financial Aid Office complies with the requirements of 34 CFR 668.173 as it relates to the return of Title IV funds, an additional weekly report was implemented to identify all withdraws and confirm an R2T4 calculation was performed (if required). Anticipated Completion Date: Fall semester 2022 and ongoing.

About Special Tests and Provisions →

FY 2021-06-30

$13,122,830 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on January 10, 2022 — management decision was due July 10, 2022.

FY 2020-06-30

$11,777,248 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on January 4, 2021 — management decision was due July 4, 2021.

FY 2019-06-30

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$10,222,230 federal awards expended

FAC accepted this audit on January 22, 2020 — management decision was due July 22, 2020.

2019-001
Special Tests & Provisions
SIGNIFICANT DEFICIENCYOTHER MATTERS

The College did not have procedures in place to ensure change in enrollment information was accurately being reported to the Department of Education within the required timeframe. Context: A sample of 40 students revealed that enrollment status was not reported properly to the NSLDS for one student. Effect: The College was not in compliance with enrollment reporting to the NSLDS. Cause: The College?s policies and procedures did not include proper internal controls over compliance to ensure that these requirements were being met. Questioned costs: At the most, questionable costs would be interest accrued on the outstanding amounts of direct student loans which are insignificant, therefore there are no questioned costs. Recommendation: We recommend the College implement procedures to strictly comply with requirements of 34 CFR 685.309 and 34 CFR 682.610 as it relates to the student enrollment status date information reported to the NSLDS and timely reporting requirements. We further recommend the College follow the guidance provided in the NSLDS Enrollment Reporting Guide and stay abreast of new guidance as published by the Department of Education. Response: The College is working with several departments to review the enrollment reporting process. Current processes are being updated to reflect the challenges created with multiple modules occurring within the same term. Updates will include, but are not limited to, initiating manual review of all official withdraws for previous passed modules.

Show full finding ▾
Full finding narrative

Significant Deficiency and Compliance U.S. Department of Education Student Financial Assistance Cluster CFDA Numbers: 84.007, 84.033, 84.063, & 84.268 Award year: 2018-2019 2019-001 Special Tests and Provisions: Enrollment Reporting Criteria: The U.S. Department of Education requires the College to update changes in student enrollment status, report the date the enrollment status was effective, and submit changes electronically with the National Student Loan Data System (NSLDS) website in accordance with 34 CFR 682.610 and 34 CFR 685.309. Enrollment information must be reported within 30 days whenever attendance changes for students, unless a roster will be submitted within 60 days. Institutions are responsible for timely reporting, whether they report directly or via a third-party servicer. Condition: The College did not have procedures in place to ensure change in enrollment information was accurately being reported to the Department of Education within the required timeframe. Context: A sample of 40 students revealed that enrollment status was not reported properly to the NSLDS for one student. Effect: The College was not in compliance with enrollment reporting to the NSLDS. Cause: The College?s policies and procedures did not include proper internal controls over compliance to ensure that these requirements were being met. Questioned costs: At the most, questionable costs would be interest accrued on the outstanding amounts of direct student loans which are insignificant, therefore there are no questioned costs. Recommendation: We recommend the College implement procedures to strictly comply with requirements of 34 CFR 685.309 and 34 CFR 682.610 as it relates to the student enrollment status date information reported to the NSLDS and timely reporting requirements. We further recommend the College follow the guidance provided in the NSLDS Enrollment Reporting Guide and stay abreast of new guidance as published by the Department of Education. Response: The College is working with several departments to review the enrollment reporting process. Current processes are being updated to reflect the challenges created with multiple modules occurring within the same term. Updates will include, but are not limited to, initiating manual review of all official withdraws for previous passed modules.

Corrective Action Plan

December 5, 2019 U.S. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION North Central Missouri College respectfully submits the following corrective action plan for the year endedJune30. 20J 9. Contact information for the individual responsible for the corrective action: Kimberly Meeker, Director of Financial Aid North Central Missouri College 1301 Main Street Trenton, MO 64683 Independent public accounting firm: KPM CPAs, PC, 1445 E Republic Rd, Springfield, Missouri 65804 Audit Period: Year Ended June 30, 2019 The finding from the June 30, 2019, audit of the financial statements is below. The finding is numbered with the numher assigned in the schedule FINDING - MAJOR FEDERAL A WARD PROGRAM AUDIT 2019-001 Special Testing - Enrollment Reporting Recommendation: The College implement procedures to strictly comply with requirements of 34 CFR 685.309 and 34 CFR 682.610 as it relates to the student enrollment status date information reported to the NSLDS and timely reporting requirements. We further recommend the College follow the guidance provided in the NSLDS Enrollment Reporting Guide and stay abreast of new guidance as published by the Department of Education. Corrective Action Taken: The College is working with several departments to review the enrollment reporting processes. Current processes are being updated to re flect the challenges created with multiple modules occurring within the same term. Updates will include, but are not limite,d to, initiating manual review of all official withdraws for previous passed modules. Anticipated Completion Date: May 2020

About Special Tests and Provisions →

FY 2018-06-30

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$10,447,489 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on January 15, 2019 — management decision was due July 15, 2019.

FY 2017-06-30

$10,235,999 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on January 14, 2018 — management decision was due July 14, 2018.

FY 2016-06-30

$10,310,593 federal awards expended

FAC accepted this audit on January 10, 2017 — management decision was due July 10, 2017.

2016-001
Special Tests & Provisions
SIGNIFICANT DEFICIENCYREPEAT OF 2015-001, 2015-002OTHER MATTERS

GSA_MIGRATION

Show full finding ▾
Full finding narrative

GSA_MIGRATION

Corrective Action Plan

GSA_MIGRATION

Prior Finding References

2015-001, 2015-002

About Special Tests and Provisions →

Browse other Single Audit organizations in Missouri

Start tracking findings →

Do you fund this organization?

Add it to a monitored group and get alerted when a new audit, finding, repeat finding, or management-decision deadline shows up — instead of checking back.

Checking several at once? Portfolio view →

Product

Resources

Legal

Single Audit Intelligence is an independent tool powered by Federal Audit Clearinghouse data. Not affiliated with GSA, OMB, or any federal agency.

© 2026 Single Audit Intelligence. All data is public domain.