EIN: 430652675
UEI: NMMKG6CCEMW4
Audited by: Forvis Mazars, LLP
Oversight agency: 84 [Department of Education]
View federal awards & risk assessment →
Data as of August 31, 2026
Management decision deadline — for entities that funded this organization
The FAC accepted this audit on March 28, 2026. Under 2 CFR 200.521(d), a pass-through entity that provided federal funds to this organization for this audit period must issue a management decision on these findings by September 28, 2026 (27 days from today).
What is a management decision? →FAC accepted this audit on November 8, 2024 — management decision was due May 8, 2025.
FAC accepted this audit on October 13, 2023 — management decision was due April 13, 2024.
Federal regulations provide that the University is responsible for notifying the National Student Loan Data System ("NSLDS") of changes in enrollment within 30 days or on an Enrollment Reporting roster file within 60 days. The University's internal control system did not prevent certain late or missed changes requiring reporting. Six student enrollment status changes tested were not communicated to the NSLDS either on a timely basis, or reported incorrectly, at the Program Level, or in certain instances, both the Program and Campus Level. Questioned Costs: None Context: Out of a population of 180 student enrollment status changes requiring NSLDS notification, a sample of 28 student enrollment changes were selected for testing. Six of the status changes had deviations from reporting requirements. Our sample was not and was not intended to be statistically valid. Effect: The University may not be able to timely detect when students are not being included within the Enrollment Reporting roster file which could result in the NSLDS not being properly notified of student enrollment changes for Direct Loan and Pell recipients in accordance with federal regulations. Cause: During fiscal year 2023, 4 of the 6 exceptions related to graduates where graduation was not reported to the University's third party servicer until after the 60 day period and then was reported incorrectly. In some of these cases, this was a Program Level only issue where the student was still attending the university in graduate studies and therefore campus level was correct. The remaining two exceptions related to students who ceased enrollment either temporarily or permanently and were not reported timely. Identification as a Repeat Finding, if Applicable: 2022-001 Recommendation: We recommend the University evaluate controls around monitoring enrollment reporting to determine changes, either on the electronic processes or review processes that should be made to properly capture enrollment status changes on a timely basis and to properly monitor its third party service provider for timely reporting as necessary. Views of Responsible Officials and Planned Corrective Action: Management concurs with the finding and recommendation. See further information on the corrective action plan provided by management.
Show full finding ▾Hide full finding ▴Information on the Federal Program: Student Financial Assistance Cluster, Assistance Listing Number 84.268 Federal Direct Student Loans, Assistance Listing 84.063 Federal Pell Grant Program, U.S. Department of Education Program Year 2022-2023 Criteria or Specific Requirement: Special Tests and Provisions - Enrollment Reporting Condition: Federal regulations provide that the University is responsible for notifying the National Student Loan Data System ("NSLDS") of changes in enrollment within 30 days or on an Enrollment Reporting roster file within 60 days. The University's internal control system did not prevent certain late or missed changes requiring reporting. Six student enrollment status changes tested were not communicated to the NSLDS either on a timely basis, or reported incorrectly, at the Program Level, or in certain instances, both the Program and Campus Level. Questioned Costs: None Context: Out of a population of 180 student enrollment status changes requiring NSLDS notification, a sample of 28 student enrollment changes were selected for testing. Six of the status changes had deviations from reporting requirements. Our sample was not and was not intended to be statistically valid. Effect: The University may not be able to timely detect when students are not being included within the Enrollment Reporting roster file which could result in the NSLDS not being properly notified of student enrollment changes for Direct Loan and Pell recipients in accordance with federal regulations. Cause: During fiscal year 2023, 4 of the 6 exceptions related to graduates where graduation was not reported to the University's third party servicer until after the 60 day period and then was reported incorrectly. In some of these cases, this was a Program Level only issue where the student was still attending the university in graduate studies and therefore campus level was correct. The remaining two exceptions related to students who ceased enrollment either temporarily or permanently and were not reported timely. Identification as a Repeat Finding, if Applicable: 2022-001 Recommendation: We recommend the University evaluate controls around monitoring enrollment reporting to determine changes, either on the electronic processes or review processes that should be made to properly capture enrollment status changes on a timely basis and to properly monitor its third party service provider for timely reporting as necessary. Views of Responsible Officials and Planned Corrective Action: Management concurs with the finding and recommendation. See further information on the corrective action plan provided by management.
The enrollment reporting issue specifically relates to the integrated BS/PharmD degree program. The University's primary operating system, Jenzabar, reports concurrent enrollment status for P1 students and students who have graduated from the bachelor's degree component of the program. Since the National Student Clearinghouse's (NSC's) system automatically overrides the graduation data in the University's Jenzabar report without notifying the University, a two-step corrective action plan has been initiated. The modified reporting process to improve internal controls consists of the following steps: 1. Upload the initial Jenzabar enrollment reporting into the NSC system which will show full-time enrollment for both the bachelor's degree and the PharmD program; 2. File a second report reflecting the date of completion of the bachelor's degree for all students in the integrated program to remedy the NSC system override of graduation data in the initial Jenzabar report; and 3. Conduct a manual verification of graduation data in the National Student Loan Data System to ensure complete, accurate and timely reporting of graduation information from NSC. The modified reporting process is expected to be fully implemented at the conclusion of the 2023-2024 academic year in conjunction with completion of commencement, which is scheduled to occur in May 2024.
2022-001
FAC accepted this audit on March 29, 2023 — management decision was due September 29, 2023.
Federal regulations provide that the University is responsible for notifying the National Student Loan Data System ("NSLDS") of changes in enrollment within 30 days or on an Enrollment Reporting roster file within 60 days. The University's internal control system did not prevent certain late or missed changes requiring reporting. 15 student enrollment status changes tested were not communicated to the NSLDS either on a timely basis, or reported incorrectly, at the Program Level, or in certain instances, both the Program and Campus Level. Questioned Costs: None Context: Out of a population of 280 student enrollment status changes requiring NSLDS notification, a sample of 43 student enrollment changes were selected for testing. 15 of the status changes had deviations from reporting requirements. Our sample was not and was not intended to be statistically valid. Effect: The University may not be able to timely detect when students are not being included within the Enrollment Reporting roster file which could result in the NSLDS not being properly notified of student enrollment changes for Direct Loan and Pell recipients in accordance with federal regulations. Cause: During fiscal year 2022, 12 of the 15 exceptions related to graduates where graduation was not reported to the University's third party servicer until after the 60 day period and then was reported as withdrawn instead of graduated. In some of these cases, this was a Program Level only issue where the student was still attending the university in graduate studies and therefore campus level was correct. The remaining three exceptions related to students who ceased enrollment either temporarily or permanently and were not reported timely. Identification as a Repeat Finding, if Applicable: Not Applicable Recommendation: We recommend the University evaluate controls around monitoring enrollment reporting to determine changes, either on the electronic processes or review processes that should be made to properly capture enrollment status changes on a timely basis and to properly monitor its third party service provider for timely reporting as necessary. Views of Responsible Officials and Planned Corrective Action Plan: Management concurs with the finding and recommendation. See further information on the corrective action plan provided by management.
Show full finding ▾Hide full finding ▴Information on the Federal Program: Student Financial Assistance Cluster, Assistance Listing Number 84.268 Federal Direct Student Loans, Assistance Listing Number 84.063 Federal Pell Grant Program, U.S. Department of Education Program Year 2021-2022 Criteria or Specific Requirement: Special Tests and Provisions - Enrollment Reporting Condition: Federal regulations provide that the University is responsible for notifying the National Student Loan Data System ("NSLDS") of changes in enrollment within 30 days or on an Enrollment Reporting roster file within 60 days. The University's internal control system did not prevent certain late or missed changes requiring reporting. 15 student enrollment status changes tested were not communicated to the NSLDS either on a timely basis, or reported incorrectly, at the Program Level, or in certain instances, both the Program and Campus Level. Questioned Costs: None Context: Out of a population of 280 student enrollment status changes requiring NSLDS notification, a sample of 43 student enrollment changes were selected for testing. 15 of the status changes had deviations from reporting requirements. Our sample was not and was not intended to be statistically valid. Effect: The University may not be able to timely detect when students are not being included within the Enrollment Reporting roster file which could result in the NSLDS not being properly notified of student enrollment changes for Direct Loan and Pell recipients in accordance with federal regulations. Cause: During fiscal year 2022, 12 of the 15 exceptions related to graduates where graduation was not reported to the University's third party servicer until after the 60 day period and then was reported as withdrawn instead of graduated. In some of these cases, this was a Program Level only issue where the student was still attending the university in graduate studies and therefore campus level was correct. The remaining three exceptions related to students who ceased enrollment either temporarily or permanently and were not reported timely. Identification as a Repeat Finding, if Applicable: Not Applicable Recommendation: We recommend the University evaluate controls around monitoring enrollment reporting to determine changes, either on the electronic processes or review processes that should be made to properly capture enrollment status changes on a timely basis and to properly monitor its third party service provider for timely reporting as necessary. Views of Responsible Officials and Planned Corrective Action Plan: Management concurs with the finding and recommendation. See further information on the corrective action plan provided by management.
The underlying cause of the University's internal control system deficiency regarding Enrollment Reporting primarily related to staffing changes as well as an employee performance matter. The Financial Aid Office has addressed the employee performance matter and provided additional training across all team members. In addition, the Financial Aid Office has implemented new oversight, review processes and procedures across internal departments intended to enhance the timely submission of enrollment changes to the NSLDS in accordance with the requirements. These enhanced processes and procedures were implemented during the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023.
FAC accepted this audit on September 29, 2022 — management decision was due March 29, 2023.
FAC accepted this audit on June 27, 2021 — management decision was due December 27, 2021.
FAC accepted this audit on November 11, 2019 — management decision was due May 11, 2020.
FAC accepted this audit on November 8, 2018 — management decision was due May 8, 2019.
FAC accepted this audit on October 25, 2017 — management decision was due April 25, 2018.
FAC accepted this audit on November 9, 2016 — management decision was due May 9, 2017.
Data source: This information comes from the Federal Audit Clearinghouse, the official repository of Single Audit data. All data is public domain. Verify this organization's audit history at fac.gov.
Browse other Single Audit organizations in Missouri →
Track your findings and corrective action plans across audit cycles.
Start tracking findings →Monitor subrecipient audit findings and filing records.
Start monitoring →© 2026 Single Audit Intelligence. All data is public domain.