← Back to home

St. Norbert CollegeHigher Education

EIN: 391399196

UEI: MJB9UVVN7TK3

Audited by: CliftonLarsonAllen LLP

Oversight agency: 84 [Department of Education]

View federal awards & risk assessment →

Data as of August 31, 2026

St. Norbert College10 audit years1 findings
10
Audit Years
1
Total Findings
0
Repeat Findings
$12.3M
Federal Awards Expended (FY 2025)

FY 2025-05-31

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$12,315,093 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

Management decision deadline — for entities that funded this organization

The FAC accepted this audit on September 24, 2025. Under 2 CFR 200.521(d), a pass-through entity that provided federal funds to this organization for this audit period must issue a management decision on these findings by March 24, 2026 (161 days ago).

What is a management decision? →

FY 2024-05-31

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$12,896,243 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on October 3, 2024 — management decision was due April 3, 2025.

FY 2023-05-31

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$13,204,424 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on January 9, 2024 — management decision was due July 9, 2024.

FY 2022-05-31

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$19,794,518 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on November 1, 2022 — management decision was due May 1, 2023.

FY 2021-05-31

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$19,414,142 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on December 26, 2021 — management decision was due June 26, 2022.

FY 2020-05-31

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$17,828,560 federal awards expended

FAC accepted this audit on June 8, 2021 — management decision was due December 8, 2021.

2020-001
Reporting
SIGNIFICANT DEFICIENCYOTHER MATTERS

During out review of the ECAR, we noted that key personnel changes were not reported within the required 10 days. Questioned costs: None Context: The College changed their VP of Business and Finance in September of 2019; however, the ECAR was not updated to reflect the change within the allotted 10-day window. Cause: During our testing we noted the College did not inform the Department of Education of the personnel changes that occurred in September 2019 when the Vice President of Business and Finance retired. Effect: The College is not meeting the requirements for reporting to the Department of Education key contacts for the student financial aid program. Repeat Finding: No. Auditors? Recommendation: We recommend the College review its procedures to ensure that key personnel changes are reported to the Department of Education in the required 10-day timeframe. Views of responsible officials and planned corrective actions: There is no disagreement with the audit finding.

Show full finding ▾
Full finding narrative

2020 ? 001 Federal Agency: Department of Education Federal Program Title: Student Financial Assistance Cluster CFDA Number: Student Financial Assistance Cluster Award Period: June 1, 2019 to May 31, 2020 Type of Finding: ? Significant Deficiency in Internal Control over Compliance ? Other Matters Criteria or specific requirement: The Code of Federal Regulations, 34 CFR 620.21 states that colleges must report to the Department of Education no later than 10 days after the change occurs any changes in personnel where the person has the ability to affect substantially the actions of the institution. Condition: During out review of the ECAR, we noted that key personnel changes were not reported within the required 10 days. Questioned costs: None Context: The College changed their VP of Business and Finance in September of 2019; however, the ECAR was not updated to reflect the change within the allotted 10-day window. Cause: During our testing we noted the College did not inform the Department of Education of the personnel changes that occurred in September 2019 when the Vice President of Business and Finance retired. Effect: The College is not meeting the requirements for reporting to the Department of Education key contacts for the student financial aid program. Repeat Finding: No. Auditors? Recommendation: We recommend the College review its procedures to ensure that key personnel changes are reported to the Department of Education in the required 10-day timeframe. Views of responsible officials and planned corrective actions: There is no disagreement with the audit finding.

Corrective Action Plan

2020-001 Federal Agency: U.S. Department of Education CFDA Number: Student Financial Assistance Cluster Award Period: June 1, 2019 to May 31, 2020 Type of Finding: Significant Deficiency in Internal Control over Compliance; Compliance, Other Matter Recommendation: We recommend the College review its procedures to ensure that key personnel changes are reported to the Department of Education in the required 10-day timeframe. Explanation of disagreement with audit finding: There is no disagreement with the audit finding. Action taken in response to finding: The Program Participation Agreement (PPA) was updated with the new Director of Finance?s information, just not within 10 days. Education to leadership about the types of changes at the college that will require updates to our PPA and the timeframes in which they must be reported will be initiated and completed by 6/1/21. These include changes to programs, key officials, and loan servicer relationships that will need to be shared with the Director of Financial Aid. Upon notification of any of these key changes, the PPA will be updated by the Director of Financial aid. Name(s) of the contact person(s) responsible for corrective action: Jessica Rafeld, Director of Financial Aid. Planned completion date for corrective action plan: 6/1/21

About Reporting →

FY 2019-05-31

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$18,888,453 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on February 11, 2020 — management decision was due August 11, 2020.

FY 2018-05-31

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$18,824,673 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on January 1, 2019 — management decision was due July 1, 2019.

FY 2017-05-31

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$19,087,405 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on September 25, 2017 — management decision was due March 25, 2018.

FY 2016-05-31

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$18,402,367 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on January 3, 2017 — management decision was due July 3, 2017.

Data source: This information comes from the Federal Audit Clearinghouse, the official repository of Single Audit data. All data is public domain. Verify this organization's audit history at fac.gov.

Browse other Single Audit organizations in Wisconsin

Are you this organization?

Track your findings and corrective action plans across audit cycles.

Start tracking findings →

Do you fund this organization?

Monitor subrecipient audit findings and filing records.

Start monitoring →

Product

Resources

Legal

Single Audit Intelligence is an independent tool powered by Federal Audit Clearinghouse data. Not affiliated with GSA, OMB, or any federal agency.

© 2026 Single Audit Intelligence. All data is public domain.