EIN: 381914697
UEI: XA83XLJ4ENX5
Audited by: Rehmann Robson LLC
Oversight agency: 84 [Department of Education]
View federal awards & risk assessment →
Data as of August 31, 2026
Management decision deadline — for entities that funded this organization
The FAC accepted this audit on February 4, 2026. Under 2 CFR 200.521(d), a pass-through entity that provided federal funds to this organization for this audit period must issue a management decision on these findings by August 4, 2026 (29 days ago).
What is a management decision? →2025-001 Special Tests and Provisions - Enrollment Reporting Finding Type. Immaterial Noncompliance/Significant Deficiency in Internal Control over Compliance (Special Tests and Provisions). Program. Student Financial Assistance Cluster; U.S. Department of Education; Assistance Listing Numbers 84.063 and 84.268; Award Numbers P063P231631, P063P241631, P268K241631 and P268K251631. Criteria. Institutions are required to report enrollment information under the Pell grant and the Direct loan programs via the National Student Loan Data System (NSLDS) (OMB No. 1845-0035) (Pell, 34 CFR 690.83(b)(2); Direct Loan, 34 CFR 685.309). Institutions must review, update, and verify student enrollment statuses, program information, and effective dates that appear on the Enrollment Reporting Roster file or on the Enrollment Maintenance page of the NSLDS Professional Access (NSLDSFAP) website. There are two categories of enrollment information; “Campus Level” and “Program Level,” both of which need to be reported accurately and have separate record types. Condition. During our testing we noted that two students out of a testing population of eleven did not have their status change reported timely to NSLDS, one of which also had differences in their program level enrollment and campus level enrollment details. Another student had an incorrect effective date reported to NSLDS. Cause. The College relies on the National Student Clearinghouse (NSC) as a third-party servicer to submit enrollment status changes to the National Student Loan Data System (NSLDS). There were incorrect inputs in the enrollment rosters, as well as a delay in NSC accepting the files. Although the College utilizes NSC for reporting, it remains the College’s responsibility to ensure that enrollment status changes are reported accurately and timely in accordance with federal requirements. Effect. As a result of this condition, the College was exposed to an increased risk that incorrect information would be reported to NSLDS. Questioned Costs. No costs were required to be questioned as a result of this finding inasmuch as our testing did not reveal any unallowed costs. Recommendation. We recommend that the College enhance its policies and procedures regarding enrollment reporting to ensure that reporting is completed accurately and timely. View of Responsible Officials. Management agrees with this finding and has prepared a Corrective Action Plan.
Show full finding ▾Hide full finding ▴2025-001 Special Tests and Provisions - Enrollment Reporting Finding Type. Immaterial Noncompliance/Significant Deficiency in Internal Control over Compliance (Special Tests and Provisions). Program. Student Financial Assistance Cluster; U.S. Department of Education; Assistance Listing Numbers 84.063 and 84.268; Award Numbers P063P231631, P063P241631, P268K241631 and P268K251631. Criteria. Institutions are required to report enrollment information under the Pell grant and the Direct loan programs via the National Student Loan Data System (NSLDS) (OMB No. 1845-0035) (Pell, 34 CFR 690.83(b)(2); Direct Loan, 34 CFR 685.309). Institutions must review, update, and verify student enrollment statuses, program information, and effective dates that appear on the Enrollment Reporting Roster file or on the Enrollment Maintenance page of the NSLDS Professional Access (NSLDSFAP) website. There are two categories of enrollment information; “Campus Level” and “Program Level,” both of which need to be reported accurately and have separate record types. Condition. During our testing we noted that two students out of a testing population of eleven did not have their status change reported timely to NSLDS, one of which also had differences in their program level enrollment and campus level enrollment details. Another student had an incorrect effective date reported to NSLDS. Cause. The College relies on the National Student Clearinghouse (NSC) as a third-party servicer to submit enrollment status changes to the National Student Loan Data System (NSLDS). There were incorrect inputs in the enrollment rosters, as well as a delay in NSC accepting the files. Although the College utilizes NSC for reporting, it remains the College’s responsibility to ensure that enrollment status changes are reported accurately and timely in accordance with federal requirements. Effect. As a result of this condition, the College was exposed to an increased risk that incorrect information would be reported to NSLDS. Questioned Costs. No costs were required to be questioned as a result of this finding inasmuch as our testing did not reveal any unallowed costs. Recommendation. We recommend that the College enhance its policies and procedures regarding enrollment reporting to ensure that reporting is completed accurately and timely. View of Responsible Officials. Management agrees with this finding and has prepared a Corrective Action Plan.
Special Tests and Provisions - Enrollment Reporting Auditor Description of Condition and Effect. During our testing we noted that two students out of a testing population of eleven did not have their status change reported timely to NSLDS, one of which also had differences in their program level enrollment and campus level enrollment details. Another student had an incorrect effective date reported to NSLDS. As a result, there is an increased risk that information will not be reported to NSLDS timely and accurately. Auditor Recommendation. We recommend that the College enhance its policies and procedures regarding enrollment reporting to ensure that reporting is completed timely and accurately. Corrective Action. We currently have a 30-day reporting schedule but to prevent these issues from recurring, our institution has implemented the following measures: • Internal control review: We will run a comprehensive review of our enrollment reporting procedures in order to strengthen our internal controls to ensure data accuracy and timeliness. • Increased monitoring: A designated staff member now has direct access to the NSC and NSLDS websites to monitor reporting compliance and track file submissions and error reports. • System review: We have identified the deficiency for unofficial withdrawals. Our SIS platform has a feature that will correct this reporting issue and we will utilize it for future reporting. Our institution is committed to maintaining full compliance with all federal regulations regarding student financial aid and enrollment reporting. We have addressed the root cause of this reporting delay and are confident that our new procedures will ensure accurate and timely submissions to the NSC and NSLDS moving forward. Responsible Person. Michele Traver, Registrar Anticipated Completion Date. Fall 2025
FAC accepted this audit on December 3, 2024 — management decision was due June 3, 2025.
FAC accepted this audit on December 18, 2023 — management decision was due June 18, 2024.
FAC accepted this audit on December 19, 2022 — management decision was due June 19, 2023.
FAC accepted this audit on December 26, 2021 — management decision was due June 26, 2022.
FAC accepted this audit on July 12, 2021 — management decision was due January 12, 2022.
FAC accepted this audit on November 19, 2019 — management decision was due May 19, 2020.
CFDA Number, Federal Agency, and Program Name - Student Financial Assistance Cluster - 84.063, 84.007, and 84.268 Federal Award Identification Number and Year - N/A Pass-through Entity - N/A Finding Type - Significant deficiency Repeat Finding - No Criteria - For students who withdraw from an institution after beginning attendance, an institution must return any unearned Title IV funds it is responsible for returning within 45 days of the date the school determined the student withdrew in accordance with 34 CFR 668.22(j). Condition - For one student selected for testing, the College returned Title IV funds outside the required 45-day window after determining the student had withdrawn. Questioned Costs - None Identification of How Questioned Costs Were Computed - N/A Context - Of the 25 students selected for testing, one student was not reported within the required 45-day period. Cause and Effect - The College uses a third-party administrator to assist with return calculations and submissions. In this instance, the third-party administrator requested additional information to confirm the accuracy of the calculation, which extended the time to complete the calculation and the submission. As a result, Title IV aid for this student was returned within 48 days. Recommendation - The College should implement controls to ensure unearned Title IV funds are returned timely. Views of Responsible Officials and Corrective Action Plan - The College agrees with the finding along with the recommendation provided. To mitigate the risk of this error occurring again, the financial aid office plans to monitor the R2T4 calculations for all students that require inquiries from the third-party administrator to ensure timely submissions.
Show full finding ▾Hide full finding ▴CFDA Number, Federal Agency, and Program Name - Student Financial Assistance Cluster - 84.063, 84.007, and 84.268 Federal Award Identification Number and Year - N/A Pass-through Entity - N/A Finding Type - Significant deficiency Repeat Finding - No Criteria - For students who withdraw from an institution after beginning attendance, an institution must return any unearned Title IV funds it is responsible for returning within 45 days of the date the school determined the student withdrew in accordance with 34 CFR 668.22(j). Condition - For one student selected for testing, the College returned Title IV funds outside the required 45-day window after determining the student had withdrawn. Questioned Costs - None Identification of How Questioned Costs Were Computed - N/A Context - Of the 25 students selected for testing, one student was not reported within the required 45-day period. Cause and Effect - The College uses a third-party administrator to assist with return calculations and submissions. In this instance, the third-party administrator requested additional information to confirm the accuracy of the calculation, which extended the time to complete the calculation and the submission. As a result, Title IV aid for this student was returned within 48 days. Recommendation - The College should implement controls to ensure unearned Title IV funds are returned timely. Views of Responsible Officials and Corrective Action Plan - The College agrees with the finding along with the recommendation provided. To mitigate the risk of this error occurring again, the financial aid office plans to monitor the R2T4 calculations for all students that require inquiries from the third-party administrator to ensure timely submissions.
Finding number: 2019-001 Condition: For one student selected for testing, the College returned Title IV funds outside the required 45-day window after determining the student had withdrawn. Corrective Action Plan (CAP): To mitigate the risk of this error occurring again, the financial aid office plans to maintain a listing of all students who had R2T4 calculations that in which the TPA responsible for the R2T4 submission requested follow-up support or questions from the College. The R2T4 calculations for the students on this listing will be monitored to ensure all R2T4 submissions are performed timely. Responsible individuals: Director ? Financial Aid Anticipated Completion Date: July 31st, 2019
CFDA Number, Federal Agency, and Program Name - Student Financial Assistance Cluster, Department of Education - CFDA 84.007, Federal Supplemental Educational Opportunity Grants (FSEOG) Federal Award Identification Number and Year - N/A Pass-through Entity - N/A Finding Type - Significant deficiency Repeat Finding - No Criteria - An institution may award FSEOG for an academic year in an amount it determines a student needs to continue his or her studies. However, FSEOG may not be awarded for a full academic year that is less than $100 or more than $4,000 in accordance with 34 CFR 676.20. Condition - The College awarded FSEOG of less than $100 for one student selected for testing. Questioned Costs - None Identification of How Questioned Costs Were Computed - N/A Context - Of the 25 students selected for eligibility testing, one student had an FSEOG award amount that was less than $100. Cause and Effect - The College's autopackaging system assists in the disbursement of student financial aid. This system has limits in place to ensure that award amounts satisfy compliance requirements, one of which is making sure FSEOG awards are between $100 and $4,000. One student whose award package required a manual update resulted in the FSEOG award being $92, which was less than the $100 requirement. Recommendation - We recommend that the College institute a review process to ensure all FSEOG awards to students are between $100 and $4,000. Views of Responsible Officials and Planned Corrective Actions - The College agrees with the finding and the recommendation provided. To mitigate the risk of this error occurring again, the financial aid office will run a listing of all FSEOG awards in each of the future award periods to prevent the error from being repeated going forward. Additionally, the College ran a listing of FSEOG awards for the 2019 fiscal year, noting there was only one student who received FSEOG less than $100 or more than $4,000.
Show full finding ▾Hide full finding ▴CFDA Number, Federal Agency, and Program Name - Student Financial Assistance Cluster, Department of Education - CFDA 84.007, Federal Supplemental Educational Opportunity Grants (FSEOG) Federal Award Identification Number and Year - N/A Pass-through Entity - N/A Finding Type - Significant deficiency Repeat Finding - No Criteria - An institution may award FSEOG for an academic year in an amount it determines a student needs to continue his or her studies. However, FSEOG may not be awarded for a full academic year that is less than $100 or more than $4,000 in accordance with 34 CFR 676.20. Condition - The College awarded FSEOG of less than $100 for one student selected for testing. Questioned Costs - None Identification of How Questioned Costs Were Computed - N/A Context - Of the 25 students selected for eligibility testing, one student had an FSEOG award amount that was less than $100. Cause and Effect - The College's autopackaging system assists in the disbursement of student financial aid. This system has limits in place to ensure that award amounts satisfy compliance requirements, one of which is making sure FSEOG awards are between $100 and $4,000. One student whose award package required a manual update resulted in the FSEOG award being $92, which was less than the $100 requirement. Recommendation - We recommend that the College institute a review process to ensure all FSEOG awards to students are between $100 and $4,000. Views of Responsible Officials and Planned Corrective Actions - The College agrees with the finding and the recommendation provided. To mitigate the risk of this error occurring again, the financial aid office will run a listing of all FSEOG awards in each of the future award periods to prevent the error from being repeated going forward. Additionally, the College ran a listing of FSEOG awards for the 2019 fiscal year, noting there was only one student who received FSEOG less than $100 or more than $4,000.
Finding number: 2019-002 Condition: An institution may award FSEOG for an academic year in an amount it determines a student needs to continue his or her studies. However, FSEOG may not be awarded for a full academic year that is less than $100 or more than $4,000. The College awarded FSEOG of less than $100 for one student selected for testing. Corrective Action Plan (CAP): To mitigate the risk of this error occurring again, the financial aid office will run a listing of all FSEOG awards in each of the future award periods to prevent the error from being repeated going forward. Additionally, the college ran a listing of FSEOG awards for the 2019 fiscal year, noting there was only one student who received FSEOG less than $100 or more than $4,000. Responsible individuals: Director ? Financial Aid Anticipated Completion Date: July 31st, 2019
FAC accepted this audit on November 15, 2018 — management decision was due May 15, 2019.
GSA_MIGRATION
Show full finding ▾Hide full finding ▴GSA_MIGRATION
GSA_MIGRATION
FAC accepted this audit on November 20, 2017 — management decision was due May 20, 2018.
GSA_MIGRATION
Show full finding ▾Hide full finding ▴GSA_MIGRATION
Show full finding ▾Hide full finding ▴GSA_MIGRATION
GSA_MIGRATION
FAC accepted this audit on December 1, 2016 — management decision was due June 1, 2017.
Data source: This information comes from the Federal Audit Clearinghouse, the official repository of Single Audit data. All data is public domain. Verify this organization's audit history at fac.gov.
Browse other Single Audit organizations in Michigan →
Track your findings and corrective action plans across audit cycles.
Start tracking findings →Monitor subrecipient audit findings and filing records.
Start monitoring →© 2026 Single Audit Intelligence. All data is public domain.