← Back to home

Indiana Institute of Technology, Inc.Higher Education

EIN: 350845258

UEI: MGY9KUXT4PN3

Audited by: 440160260

Oversight agency: 84 [Department of Education]

View federal awards & risk assessment →

Data as of September 2, 2026

Indiana Institute of Technology, Inc.10 audit years2 findings
10
Audit Years
2
Total Findings
0
Repeat Findings
$34.7M
Federal Awards Expended (FY 2025)

FY 2025-06-30

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$34,662,396 federal awards expended

Management decision deadline — for entities that funded this organization

The FAC accepted this audit on March 12, 2026. Under 2 CFR 200.521(d), a pass-through entity that provided federal funds to this organization for this audit period must issue a management decision on these findings by September 12, 2026 (9 days from today).

What is a management decision? →
2025-001
Special Tests & Provisions
SIGNIFICANT DEFICIENCYOTHER MATTERS

Information on the Federal Program – Department of Education, Student Financial Assistance Cluster, Federal Pell Grant Program, 84.063; Federal Direct Student Loan Program, 84.268. Program Year – July 1, 2024 – June 30, 2025 Criteria or Specific Requirement – Special Tests and Provisions – Enrollment Reporting – Under the Pell grant and loan programs, colleges must complete and return within 30 days the Enrollment Reporting roster file. Once received, the institution must update for changes in student status, report the date the enrollment status was effective, enter the new anticipated completion date and submit the changes electronically through the batch method or the NSLDS web site. Institutions are responsible for timely reporting, whether they report directly or via a third-party servicer. Unless the school expects to complete its next roster within 60 days, the University must notify the lender or the guaranty agency within 30 days, if it discovers that a student who received a loan either did not enroll or ceased to be enrolled on at least a half-time basis. (Pell, 34 CFR Section 690.83(b)(2); Direct Loan, 34 CFR Section 685.309(2)(i)). Condition – Notification of the student status change (graduated, withdrew, less than half-time) was not reported to the NSLDS within the required timeframe. Questioned Costs – None Context – Out of a sample of 25 students from a population of 933 students who had changes in status during the year, NSLDS was not provided timely notification for four of the student status changes reviewed. Our sample was not, and was not intended to be, statistically valid. Cause – Information between the University and NSLDS was not updated timely. This was a result of the remittance schedule between the Clearinghouse and NSLDS not being properly established to allow for timely remittance. Effect – The status change was ultimately reported correctly to NSLDS but was not performed timely. Identification as a Repeat Finding – N/A Recommendation – We recommend the University verify the remittance schedule is properly established to allow for timely remittance.

Show full finding ▾
Full finding narrative

Information on the Federal Program – Department of Education, Student Financial Assistance Cluster, Federal Pell Grant Program, 84.063; Federal Direct Student Loan Program, 84.268. Program Year – July 1, 2024 – June 30, 2025 Criteria or Specific Requirement – Special Tests and Provisions – Enrollment Reporting – Under the Pell grant and loan programs, colleges must complete and return within 30 days the Enrollment Reporting roster file. Once received, the institution must update for changes in student status, report the date the enrollment status was effective, enter the new anticipated completion date and submit the changes electronically through the batch method or the NSLDS web site. Institutions are responsible for timely reporting, whether they report directly or via a third-party servicer. Unless the school expects to complete its next roster within 60 days, the University must notify the lender or the guaranty agency within 30 days, if it discovers that a student who received a loan either did not enroll or ceased to be enrolled on at least a half-time basis. (Pell, 34 CFR Section 690.83(b)(2); Direct Loan, 34 CFR Section 685.309(2)(i)). Condition – Notification of the student status change (graduated, withdrew, less than half-time) was not reported to the NSLDS within the required timeframe. Questioned Costs – None Context – Out of a sample of 25 students from a population of 933 students who had changes in status during the year, NSLDS was not provided timely notification for four of the student status changes reviewed. Our sample was not, and was not intended to be, statistically valid. Cause – Information between the University and NSLDS was not updated timely. This was a result of the remittance schedule between the Clearinghouse and NSLDS not being properly established to allow for timely remittance. Effect – The status change was ultimately reported correctly to NSLDS but was not performed timely. Identification as a Repeat Finding – N/A Recommendation – We recommend the University verify the remittance schedule is properly established to allow for timely remittance.

Corrective Action Plan

Views of Responsible Officials and Planned Corrective Actions– The National Student Clearinghouse (NSC) Graduation Status submission calendar will be updated to reflect the necessary reporting timeline. NSC graduation status submission reports will be completed after verification of graduation requirements and credentialing are completed in Jenzabar by the Registrar's Office. Submission of graduation status to NSC will occur after each academic session and semester, to capture both traditional and non-traditional conferrals.

About Special Tests and Provisions →
2025-002
Special Tests & Provisions
SIGNIFICANT DEFICIENCYOTHER MATTERS

Information on the Federal Program – Department of Education, Student Financial Assistance Cluster, Federal Pell Grant Program, 84.063; Federal Work-Study Program, 84.033; Federal Supplemental Educational Opportunity Grant Program, 84.007; Federal Direct Student Loan Program, 84.268. Program Year – July 1, 2024 – June 30, 2025 Criteria or Specific Requirement – Special Tests and Provisions – Return of Title IV Funds – When a recipient of Title IV grant or loan assistance withdraws from an institution during a payment period or period of enrollment in which the recipient began attendance, the institution must determine the amount of Title IV aid earned by the student as of the student’s withdrawal date. If the total amount of Title IV assistance earned by the student is less than the amount that was disbursed to the student or on his or her behalf as of the date of the institution’s determination that the student withdrew, the difference must be returned to the Title IV programs as outlined in this section as soon as possible but no later than 45 days after the date of the institution’s determination that the student withdrew (34 CFR Sections 668.22(a)(1)-(3)). Condition – The earned percentage, based upon the enrollment period determined and the amount of aid to return, was calculated incorrectly. The University returned the incorrect amount of funds to the Department of Education because of the error in the calculation. Questioned Costs – None – The University returned more Title IV aid than what was required Context – Of a sample of 25 return of funds tested from a population of 435 performed during the examination period, three return of funds calculations were not performed correctly. This resulted in an incorrect amount of funds being returned to the Department of Education for those students. Our sample was not, and was not intended to be, statistically valid. Cause – The number of days in the break for students who were enrolled in a Session 2 class and later dropped in Session 4 was calculated incorrectly when determining the enrollment period. Effect – The University returned the incorrect amount of funds to the Department of Education. Identification as a Repeat Finding – N/A Recommendation – We recommend the University to establish a formal checklist to assist in performing secondary reviews to verify the calculations are performed correctly.

Show full finding ▾
Full finding narrative

Information on the Federal Program – Department of Education, Student Financial Assistance Cluster, Federal Pell Grant Program, 84.063; Federal Work-Study Program, 84.033; Federal Supplemental Educational Opportunity Grant Program, 84.007; Federal Direct Student Loan Program, 84.268. Program Year – July 1, 2024 – June 30, 2025 Criteria or Specific Requirement – Special Tests and Provisions – Return of Title IV Funds – When a recipient of Title IV grant or loan assistance withdraws from an institution during a payment period or period of enrollment in which the recipient began attendance, the institution must determine the amount of Title IV aid earned by the student as of the student’s withdrawal date. If the total amount of Title IV assistance earned by the student is less than the amount that was disbursed to the student or on his or her behalf as of the date of the institution’s determination that the student withdrew, the difference must be returned to the Title IV programs as outlined in this section as soon as possible but no later than 45 days after the date of the institution’s determination that the student withdrew (34 CFR Sections 668.22(a)(1)-(3)). Condition – The earned percentage, based upon the enrollment period determined and the amount of aid to return, was calculated incorrectly. The University returned the incorrect amount of funds to the Department of Education because of the error in the calculation. Questioned Costs – None – The University returned more Title IV aid than what was required Context – Of a sample of 25 return of funds tested from a population of 435 performed during the examination period, three return of funds calculations were not performed correctly. This resulted in an incorrect amount of funds being returned to the Department of Education for those students. Our sample was not, and was not intended to be, statistically valid. Cause – The number of days in the break for students who were enrolled in a Session 2 class and later dropped in Session 4 was calculated incorrectly when determining the enrollment period. Effect – The University returned the incorrect amount of funds to the Department of Education. Identification as a Repeat Finding – N/A Recommendation – We recommend the University to establish a formal checklist to assist in performing secondary reviews to verify the calculations are performed correctly.

Corrective Action Plan

Views of Responsible Officials and Planned Corrective Actions – While the Financial Aid Office does have two personnel reviewing each R2T4 calculation, the same was not done with the online calendars setup in COD. The Director will now review each online calendar before they are utilized. The Office of Financial Aid performed a review of the population of 672 students, noting an incorrect amount of funds was returned to the Department of Education for 32 of those students. The College has corrected and sent back the additional funds that the students were not eligible to receive.

About Special Tests and Provisions →

FY 2024-06-30

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$31,124,593 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on October 3, 2024 — management decision was due April 3, 2025.

FY 2023-06-30

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$31,815,131 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on January 31, 2024 — management decision was due July 31, 2024.

FY 2022-06-30

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$45,994,526 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on November 10, 2022 — management decision was due May 10, 2023.

FY 2021-06-30

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$53,133,318 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on October 20, 2021 — management decision was due April 20, 2022.

FY 2020-06-30

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$52,071,855 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on June 27, 2021 — management decision was due December 27, 2021.

FY 2019-06-30

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$57,452,660 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on November 19, 2019 — management decision was due May 19, 2020.

FY 2018-06-30

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$64,995,805 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on September 23, 2018 — management decision was due March 23, 2019.

FY 2017-06-30

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$75,950,742 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on September 28, 2017 — management decision was due March 28, 2018.

FY 2016-06-30

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$74,962,574 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on October 10, 2016 — management decision was due April 10, 2017.

Data source: This information comes from the Federal Audit Clearinghouse, the official repository of Single Audit data. All data is public domain. Verify this organization's audit history at fac.gov.

Browse other Single Audit organizations in Indiana

Are you this organization?

Track your findings and corrective action plans across audit cycles.

Start tracking findings →

Do you fund this organization?

Monitor subrecipient audit findings and filing records.

Start monitoring →

Product

Resources

Legal

Single Audit Intelligence is an independent tool powered by Federal Audit Clearinghouse data. Not affiliated with GSA, OMB, or any federal agency.

© 2026 Single Audit Intelligence. All data is public domain.