← Back to home

Community Health Center Association of ConnecticutNon-Profit

EIN: 223036666

UEI: C3U6KH4G5LJ5

Audited by: Forvis Mazars, LLP

Oversight agency: 93 [Department of Health and Human Services]

View federal awards & risk assessment →

Data as of September 2, 2026

Community Health Center Association of Connecticut10 audit years1 findings
10
Audit Years
1
Total Findings
0
Repeat Findings
$3.3M
Federal Awards Expended (FY 2025)

FY 2025-06-30

$3,267,362 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

Management decision deadline — for entities that funded this organization

The FAC accepted this audit on December 16, 2025. Under 2 CFR 200.521(d), a pass-through entity that provided federal funds to this organization for this audit period must issue a management decision on these findings by June 16, 2026 (79 days ago).

What is a management decision? →

FY 2024-06-30

$2,760,047 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on December 3, 2024 — management decision was due June 3, 2025.

FY 2023-06-30

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$3,015,680 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on December 21, 2023 — management decision was due June 21, 2024.

FY 2022-06-30

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$3,619,746 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on January 10, 2023 — management decision was due July 10, 2023.

FY 2021-06-30

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$2,973,350 federal awards expended

FAC accepted this audit on February 10, 2022 — management decision was due August 10, 2022.

2021-001
Reporting
OTHER MATTERS

Required information pertaining to first-tier subawards paid under the Ryan White Part D program was not reported by the auditee through FSRS. Questioned Costs: None. Effect: Certain subawards that should have been reported under the Transparency Act requirements were not, and therefore such information was not made available for viewing by the general public at USAspending.gov as required. Cause: Staff members were unaware of the reporting requirement during fiscal 2021. Recommendation: We recommend that management develop policies and procedures to ensure that all direct federal awards are reviewed for applicability of Transparency Act reporting requirements and to ensure that proper and timely input of such data, when deemed to be relevant, is accomplished timely. Views of Responsible Officials: Management will work to promptly develop and implement policies and procedures to ensure that all required reporting of Transparency Act data is performed timely going forward.

Show full finding ▾
Full finding narrative

2021-001 REPORTING ? FEDERAL FUNDING ACCOUNTABILITY AND TRANSPARENCY ACT Grantor: U.S. Department of Health and Human Services ? HRSA Federal Program Names: Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program Part D FALN Numbers: 93.153 Pass-through Entities: none Criteria: Under the requirements of the Federal Funding Accountability and Transparency Act (Pub. L. No. 109-282), as amended by Section 6202 of Public Law 110-252, hereafter referred as the ?Transparency Act? that are codified in 2 CFR Part 170, recipients (i.e., direct recipients) of grants or cooperative agreements are required to report first-tier subawards of $30,000 or more to the Federal Funding Accountability and Transparency Act Subaward Reporting System (FSRS). In accordance with OMB Memorandum M-20-21, Implementation Guidance for Supplementing Funding Provided in Response to the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19), existing Transparency Act subaward reporting requirements may be leveraged to meet the transparency requirements outlined in the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act (CARES Act). Information input to FSRS is available at USASpending.gov as the publicly available website for viewing this information. The requirements pertain to recipients (i.e., direct recipients) of grants or cooperative agreements who make first-tier subawards and contractors (i.e., prime contractors) that award first-tier subcontracts. There are limited exceptions as specified in 2 CFR Part 170 and the FAR. The guidance at 2 CFR Part 170 currently applies only to federal financial assistance awards in the form of grants and cooperative agreements (e.g., it does not apply to loans made by a federal agency to a recipient), however the subaward reporting requirement applies to all types of first-tier subawards under a grant or cooperative agreement. Grant and cooperative agreement recipients and contractors are required to register FSRS and report subaward data through FSRS. To do so, they will first be required to register in the System for Award Management (SAM) (if they have not done so previously for another purpose (e.g., submission of applications through Grants.gov) and actively maintain that registration. Prime contractors have previously been required to register in SAM. Condition: Required information pertaining to first-tier subawards paid under the Ryan White Part D program was not reported by the auditee through FSRS. Questioned Costs: None. Effect: Certain subawards that should have been reported under the Transparency Act requirements were not, and therefore such information was not made available for viewing by the general public at USAspending.gov as required. Cause: Staff members were unaware of the reporting requirement during fiscal 2021. Recommendation: We recommend that management develop policies and procedures to ensure that all direct federal awards are reviewed for applicability of Transparency Act reporting requirements and to ensure that proper and timely input of such data, when deemed to be relevant, is accomplished timely. Views of Responsible Officials: Management will work to promptly develop and implement policies and procedures to ensure that all required reporting of Transparency Act data is performed timely going forward.

Corrective Action Plan

Community Health Center Association of Connecticut, Inc. Federal Single Audit Corrective Action Plan For the Fiscal Year Ended June 30, 2021 U.S. Department of Health and Human Services AUDIT FINDINGS: Finding Reference Number: 2021-001 Description of Finding: Community Health Center Association of Connecticut, Inc. had not complied with the reporting requirements relating to first-tier subawards in accordance with the Federal Funding Accountability and Transparency Act. The agency staff was unaware of this requirement and therefore did not have a process in effect during fiscal 2021 to evaluate its direct federal awards and any subawards made from such grant funds to determine whether or not such reporting was necessary. Therefore, it did not properly identify that some of the subawards it made under the Ryan White Part D program required reporting to the Federal Funding Accountability and Transparency Act Subaward Reporting System (FSRS). Statement of Concurrence or Nonconcurrence: Community Health Center Association of Connecticut, Inc. concurs with this audit finding. Corrective Action: A new policy and procedure, including an appropriate, comprehensive process to ensure all direct-draw federal awards are assessed at least annually for the existence of subawards and that such subawards, once identified, are evaluated as to whether they meet or exceed the $30,000 reporting threshold, is currently being designed and will be implemented as soon as it has been approved by the Board. Additionally, the organization has already registered on the System for Award Management (SAM) and is in the process of registering in FSRS in preparation for making its initial report of all required information. Name of Contact Person: Maria Marrocco, CPA Chief Financial Officer 860-667-7820 MMarrocco@chcact.org Projected Completion Date: February 14, 2022

About Reporting →

FY 2020-06-30

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$4,957,196 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on February 7, 2021 — management decision was due August 7, 2021.

FY 2019-06-30

LOW-RISK AUDITEE$6,528,339 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on November 19, 2019 — management decision was due May 19, 2020.

FY 2018-06-30

$6,630,861 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on January 1, 2019 — management decision was due July 1, 2019.

FY 2017-06-30

$7,961,638 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on November 14, 2017 — management decision was due May 14, 2018.

FY 2016-06-30

$6,759,053 federal awards expendedNo findings recorded this year

FAC accepted this audit on April 5, 2017 — management decision was due October 5, 2017.

Data source: This information comes from the Federal Audit Clearinghouse, the official repository of Single Audit data. All data is public domain. Verify this organization's audit history at fac.gov.

Browse other Single Audit organizations in Connecticut

Are you this organization?

Track your findings and corrective action plans across audit cycles.

Start tracking findings →

Do you fund this organization?

Monitor subrecipient audit findings and filing records.

Start monitoring →

Product

Resources

Legal

Single Audit Intelligence is an independent tool powered by Federal Audit Clearinghouse data. Not affiliated with GSA, OMB, or any federal agency.

© 2026 Single Audit Intelligence. All data is public domain.